Skip to content

The Cobbler’s Kids Have No Shoes…

March 12, 2009

 

tooooolips-002

No more! After years of wishing my backyard could be the way I want it, I’m ready to make it happen.

I’ve got a machine and a laborer scheduled for Saturday, courtesy of one of my contractors.

I’m ordering lumber and concrete tomorrow.

Stakes are pounded, string lines pulled, and the backyard is a patchwork of orange spray paint.

Friends are ready to help rabbit-proof the yard in exchange for refreshments and rounds of extreme croquet.

Spring’s coming? Bring it. My backyard will be ready.

UPDATE: See what happens when I get cocky? I woke up to this:wtf-1

4 Comments leave one →
  1. shwankie permalink
    March 14, 2009 8:33 am

    I think we’re going to skip spring this year, and move directly from winter to summer. You guys are going to end up rabbit proofing and building that oven in 90 degree heat and humidity in the middle of April.

    Which just means more refreshments, I suppose.

  2. March 14, 2009 8:35 am

    Aaw. Poor Dave.
    You should have taken a picture of yourself out in it, then you could have called it “Sad Landscaper in Snow”.

  3. virginialandscaping permalink*
    March 14, 2009 6:00 pm

    Or “Nude Descending a Staircase.” You know I love modern art- does it really HAVE to look like the title?

  4. March 23, 2009 4:52 pm

    I feel your pain!!!

Leave a Reply

