Skip to content

I guess we’re Virginians now…

February 26, 2009

feb-23-2009-18… since my shiny new plaque says “Your Roots Are In Virginia.”

Yep, I just got my new member package from the Virginia Nursery and Landscape Association. It’s an organization I had been meaning to join for a while, but this year I realized that a lot of the growers and contractors I work with are members. The VNLA does a lot of important things for the green industry in our state. They offer some really good continuing education opportunities for members, which are the kind of thing I love. The VNLA is also very active in research, from partnering with Virginia Tech on studies to conducting field trials to see what newly introduced plant varieties have potential for our region. And, I’ll be honest- VNLA events are a chance to go “speak plant” with other folks who are just as nutty about plants as I am. Needless to say, I’m very excited.

So, I guess they’re right- my roots ARE in Virginia. It’s a great place to do what I do.

One Comment leave one →
  1. kevinthegarden permalink
    April 14, 2009 5:08 am

    CONGRATULATIONS!! I too, am trying to get time to do this. It’s unbearable this year. I am turning down work. So many folks planting for the first time. Thinking about a free promo to get in more backyards in groups….

Leave a Reply

