Skip to content

So Close…

October 20, 2008

Exciting news! I got my lumber for the compost bins today- white oak, milled just south of town. How’s that for keeping the garden local? It’s gorgeous wood, but incredibly heavy. Genius that I am, I also ordered 12′ 6×6 posts to support the roof over the earth oven. I have a feeling it’s going to cost me some goodwill (and a bit of beer) to get those set. Luckily, Jeff at the Frenchman’s Cellar has brought in some pretty great beers.

As for paying work… I’ll have photos the end of the week. I’ve been snapping progress photos, but all I see when I look at them are the myriad punchlist items that need addressed. The site looks good, but it’s not quite ready for primetime yet.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

