Skip to content

My First Column!

August 2, 2009

Have I mentioned that this has been a year of small milestones for me? Well, last week saw the publication of my first newspaper column, in the Culpeper Times. In it, I discussed several summer-blooming plants. I’ll post later this week and go a little more into depth on each.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 3, 2009 6:36 am

    Congratulations! How exciting to have a regular column in your local newspaper. I recently had a few articles published in local newspapers and a small gardening journal (I was so excited to see my name in print) but as yet have not had any luck with a weekly column. Here in Stamford, CT, we have two local papers, one a daily and one a weekly. I did approach the weekly about the possibility of doing a gardening column but, unfortunately, with the state of newspapers in a general decline, they graciously declined since they are scaling back in general. I would love to hear how your weekly column came together and tips you might have that I can use when I approach them again.

  2. virginialandscaping permalink*
    August 3, 2009 7:11 pm

    Debbie, shoot me an email at david [at] revolutionarygardens dot com and I’ll tell you a little more about how it came about.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

